

BRADBURY HOUSE 33-34 MARKET STREET HIGHBRIDGE SOMERSET, TA9 3BW TEL: 01278 789906 EMAIL: admin@somersetdbs.co.uk

AXE BRUE INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARD LIST OF MEMBERS

27 May 2025

Appointed members	
Cllr Peter Clayton	
Cllr Nick Cottle	
Cllr Jon Cousins	
Cllr Bob Filmer	
Ms Donna Gowler	
Mr James Grischeff	
Cllr Hayward Burt	
Cllr Mark Healey	
Cllr Alistair Hendry	
Mr Phil Holms	
Cllr Roger Keen	
Cllr Bryan Knickerbocker	
Cllr Margaret Oakden	

All Appointed Members are appointed by Somerset Council

Elected members	Electoral District
Mr Bob Clapp	Brue Valley
Vacancy	Mark to Burnham
Mr Alan Franks	Blackford to Godney
Mr Andrew Gilling	Mark to Rooksbridge
Mr Noel Lukins	Huntspill
Mr Mark Lunnon	Westhay to Glastonbury
Mrs Liz Scott	Cheddar to Rooksbridge
Mr Joe Stradling	Wells to Nyland
Mr David Tratt	Brean, Lympsham and North of Axe
Mr Martin Watts	Queens Sedgemoor to Godney
Mrs Wendy Welland	Berrow, Brent Knoll and East Brent
Mr Trevor Whitcombe	Chilton Moor to Shapwick

T:\ADMIN\AXE BRUE BOARD\Board Business\Membership and Elections\Members lists\2025\Members list 27 May 2025.docx

Each Board is a statutory public body with responsibilities for flood protection, land drainage and the environment. All are members of the Association of Drainage Authorities.

www.somersetdrainageboards.gov.uk